Just another WordPress.com site

I am the type of person that is highly emotional and sometimes moody. I have recently found God and I am so blessed that he came into my life. …. I am constantly struggling to relinquish my life over to him completely… However, I am trying.

FOr some reason when I am in church, I get overridden with emotion, so much so my body shuts down. I feel that if I truly allowed myself to feel what I am feeling… I would be one of those people who falls on the ground sobbing, which is not a bad thing… at all…. BUT I don’t think that I will be able to contain my tears. I have been going through a constant struggle for the last 6 years and I am scared that if I let the emotions out completely I may never stop crying.

I was raised by a man who said ” don’t cry in public, don’t allow people the power of knowing that got to you” but I am still very emotionally but try not to cry in public when it can be helped. I know that my feelings are valid and I should be feeling this way, but I want to be the person who yells” Go ahead pastor, preach it pastor, or hallelujah or amen” to stand and rejoice when the chorus is singing. I am battling my inner self so that my spirit can take control. Pray that I am able to release enjoy to bask in the joy that is God. AMEN!!!

Lord, ” I give myself away” you are in control of  my life and the life of my family.

Lord, watch over my friends and family as the walk this earth and even after, deliver us from all that is ailing us and give us the comfort in knowing that you are watching over us and that our life is not our life it is yours…

 

Leave a comment